NPFL to start in January with 28 clubs – NNL


28 clubs will take part in the 2019 Nigeria Professional Football League season says Mohammed Nasir Saidu, Vice Chairman of the Nigeria National League (NNL), reports

This was disclosed on Saturday evening at the end of Bet9ja NNL 2018 Annual General Assembly held in Abuja , as he also revealed that only four clubs will be promoted from the NNL to the elite Nigeria league at the end of 2019 compared to the eight promoted this season.

“Eight clubs are expected from the NNL to play in the NPFL. 28 clubs will therefore vie for honours in the 2019 season that will begin on the 19th January, 2019 in an abridged league of two groups” Saidu said.

“And in the NNL, only four clubs , the winner of each group will gain promotion to the NPFL next season. It is also expected that 12 clubs will be relegated from the NPFL next season,” he said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here